Pakistani celebrities missed voting in Election 2018

Pakistan General Elections 2018 has topped the list of most tempted elections in the history of the country, turning tables all around. In midst of all this, our media industry has been a head-turner too. For the last couple of days, we had been seeing celebrities leaving for Hum Awards 2018 in Toronto.



The list of celebs that left before the elections includes Yasir Hussain, Bushra Ansari, Kubra Khan, Humayun Saeed, Ahmed Ali Butt, Mikaal Zulfiqar, everyone’s favorites Atif Aslam and Mahira Khan, Hania Aamir and Hareem Farooq. Ever since they left, their fun videos were being uploaded all over social media. Nobody really realized that it was elections coming up until actor Imran Abbas came up with a post addressing all the celebs that left the country at such a crucial time. Not just Imran, but also singer turned actor Farhan Saeed raised the point. The two actors received a massive response from fans. Pakistani fans on the social media have been bashing these celebrities for such a non-patriotic move. Not just that, campaigns have been started against celebrities that left for Toronto right before the elections.


Here we have also got you a list of celebrities that won hearts of the whole nation by making sure to share their inked thumb photos and patriotism with their fans. The list counts in Hamza Ali Abbasi who posted a picture with fans too, Farhan Saeed with Urwa and Mawra Hocane, veteran actress Samina Peerzada, the twins Minal and Aiman Khan with Muneeb Butt, Sarwat Gilani, Adnan Malik and Maya Ali, actors Asad Siddiqui and Fahad Mustafa, Aijaz Aslam, Sana Javed and Hira with hubby Mani.








There are more responsible celebrities who waited to vote and then leave for the award show. The list comprises of totally adorable Iqra Aziz, Imran Ashraf, producer and actor Saife Hassan, and director Agha Talish. We are sure that others must be leaving soon too. There are also two celebs that came back all the way to Pakistan despite chaotic schedules just to vote and they are singer-actor Bilal Khan and actor-director Vasay Chaudhary.


After Farhan and Imran posted about how it was too careless of stars to leave the country at the moment, actor Yasir Hussain came in with a post that acknowledged that the dates of the awards had been announced six months back and they had already signed a contract with Hum TV Network, and also targeted Imran directly saying that he shouldn’t be jealous of new performers coming up. His post followed a post from model and actress Saheefa Jabbar Khattak which fully supported, in fact, defended the celebs.


Later, on the same day, the official account of Hum TV Network posted in its defense. The post said that the election dates were announced and that the channel would never do something that is not beneficial for the country.


Here we have got you all the sides of the news with details for you to know and decide what side you choose to support.


Share your thoughts -